It Will All Be Worth It

December 2, 2012

I am happy to say that I have improved since my stress freak out last week. Whereas last Sunday I was home, crying and not wanting to go back, this Sunday I napped, ran and spent time with friends. The not wanting to do homework part hasn’t changed, I have a huge paper hanging over my head, I am still broke and finals are next week but I must say I feel much better. I feel less stressed. I feel content.

 

I think I realized that going home might be the problem. Don’t get me wrong… I LOVE home. I LOVE my mom. I LOVE my pets. I LOVE my family. and I especially LOVE having an oven to use and free laundry. But the thing is, going home is bittersweet. I am allowed to relax and not worry about school incessantly, but going home rips me out of my routine. Being very much a Type A, I like having my daily schedule. Home pulls me out of that routine. And going back to school is THEE hardest thing, ever. Who would want to leave their family and pets to go back to stress and being a grown-up? UGH. It sucks.

 

This doesn’t mean I won’t go home. Hell, I am looking forward to Christmas break ridiculously much. I just hope that I can find a balance over break so it won’t be pulling teeth to get me to go back. I need to appreciate the fact that I have a home to go to but need to accept that I am growing up, hopefully on to bigger and better things, and no matter the inevitable stress, it is all going to be worth it.

 

Happy Sunday

Leave a Reply

The infinite beauty of words

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

EmmaAlive

Time is of the essence, and I am here to tell you how mine is spent.

The Dark Night Chronicles

Roam the passages of erotic fiction

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Aminelle Nali - Splendiferous Doses of Happiness

...changing lives one word at a time! =)

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

clay lomneth's photo blog

i guess this is my dissertation

The Life and Times of Nathan Badley...

just like Moby Dick, but shorter and less whale-oriented.

Everyone has trash, Everyone is trashy

View of life from a college student's eyes

strictly classified

Hopefully romantic, searching for some sense in the world

Not all those who wander are lost. -J.R.R. Tolkien

The Good Greatsby

The humor blog of Paul Johnson: He doesn't do it for the money. But he wouldn't object if you gave him some.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 757 other followers

