Hello blogosphere!

Well hello there, it is nice to meet ya! I am new to this thing called blogging so you will just have to bear with me. Thanks!

Anyway, my name is Hannah and am currently a freshman in college. Not currently sure as to what I want to do with the rest of my life yet, but since I am a teenager I believe that is ok (or at least it that is what I tell myself every night when I panic about my future… I am a crazy anxious person). Moving away from home has been a much harder adjustment than I thought it would be and I miss my friends and family like crazy. Especially this little nugget,

Pugslee

 That would be my dog, Pugslee Joy! Although it has been hard to be away from my family, each day is getting easier. It also doesn’t hurt that my favorite season is right around the corner, FALL!!! I don’t know what it is about fall but this season just puts me at ease and makes me feel all warm and fuzzy on the inside. The air on campus has been crisp and cool a few times, but since this midwest weather is so erratic, it isn’t boot season just yet 😦 In the meantime, I would like to share with you a few things I love about this wondiferous season and hope to persuade you into making fall your new fav [come’on summer=sweaty hot messes]

1)

Beautiful leaves changing color just to show how simply incredible nature is!
 
 
Pumpkin picking. It is so much fun and make me feel all nostalgic.
 
 
 I love being able to wear my sequin Uggs! ❤
 
 Scarves! These are my favorite accessory 🙂
 
5)
Last but not least, I love getting bundled up in the covers and watching a good movie when it is chilly out.  This little nugget ^ has the right idea 🙂
 
 
Well there it is folks, my 5 favorite things about fall. Now, if it would  just start getting chillier….
9 thoughts on “Hello blogosphere!

  1. Hannah,

    Wait until you see the trees around campus in the fall. They are beautiful for about 4 days before all the leaves fall off. Everything is red and orange. Hopefully that will make your transition a little easier. Let me know if there is anything I can do to help

  2. what can i say, Hannah… your post made me feel all warm and fuzzy!! such a cute idea… you may have to show me how it works!! fb is getting a little lame, lately, and you have a lot more freedom with this… or so it would seem! anyhoo… very cute, I enjoyed it!! I’m off to bowling… love ya… miss ya… have a fabulous day sweet girl!!! talk to ya, soon… granny xoxoxoxo

  3. Truly loved it!!! Can’t wait for the next post!! That little nugget misses you like crazy as we all do!!

    love you!! xoxoxoxo
    Mom

  4. love your blogs, sweet girl… you really are quite clever!! truly another reason to sit down in front of this computer… love sharing your latest news and activities!! I was so glad you called today, too… do you realize if this was the ‘old days’ we couldn’t talk on the phone because we’d be running up massive long distance bills??? now and then there is something to be said about progress… now and then!! it is definitely not feeling like fall today… gonna have to turn the air on upstairs if I plan on sleeping up there tonight! it gets hot really quick upstairs!! bowled today… don’t ask… and if my performance wasn’t bad enough, my friggin’ shoe fell apart… soul flapping like and angry alligator opening it’s mouth and threatenening to eat my other foot!! had to rent a pair of shoes… two fifty… are they nuts or what?! anyhoo have a great week and take massive amounts of photos… you’re my window to the college world!!! haha!! luvya oodles and tons sweet girl! 🙂 xoxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

