Thankful :)

Yay, in 20 minutes it is hump day ๐Ÿ™‚

That means in 20 minutes, it will only be like 2 & 3/4 days until I get to see:

Mi familia,

and some of my CP friends,

YAY!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I am so excited to see them in person because Skype, Twitter and Facebook aren’t cutting it. I am also very thankful that I chose the school that I did. It is almost 3 hours away from CP but that means it is possible to go home for the weekend. I couldn’t imagine being somewhere across the country.

Speaking of Manchester, I am so happy I am here and so grateful that I have this opportunity. At first, I was super homesick, like calling my mom crying homesick, but now I am in a really good place. I feel like when I go home this weekend, I am going to be missing Manchester! This school is the perfect size, has great values and is so pretty. The staff and people here are wonderful, too. I am getting involved in numerous clubs that I thought I would never be in or thought it was too late to participate (i.e. Choir) and for the first time in my life, I am following a regular exercise plan. I am working out at least every other day doing things such as cardio, weights and stretching and am trying to eat better, too. I also keep a food journal. This new healthier lifestyle I am in the process of creating is very rewarding.

ย Ever since my tumor was removed I feel like I have been given this second chance and have been given this new perspective on life and I want to make sure I am living my life to the fullest. That means being kinder, being more spiritual, participating in the community, working hard and being healthier. ๐Ÿ™‚ I am appreciative of what I had to go through because it has caused me to learn alot, but keep your fingers crossed because I go back to my doc in December for a checkup.

I have been eating more apples to try and keep the doctor away ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyway, I am off to do some reading for psychology so sweet dreams!

ps Spread the word about my blog and feel free to comment. I am only in the very beginning stage and would really appreciate feedbck to make this blog something very successful.

Leave a Reply

