WINDsday

Happy Hump Day all! We are almost through with this week so hang in there.

As you can see from this post’s title, it is super windy today. So windy I almost got knocked off of my feet, and I am wearing a dress. Poor life choice. Apparently it is supposed to snow tomorrow, too. Honestly Indiana has the most irratic weather. I don’t get it.

And to add to the weirdness, my dorm’s power keeps going out.

WE’RE ALL GONNA DIE!!!

just kidding.

On to much more important things, Pinterest has become a wonderful distraction from homework. If you haven’t visited this website yet, drop whatever you are doing and venture over there now (unless you are baking some sweet. if so, go ahead and finish those first and send me some in a care package <3). Currently, I have become obsessed with looking up goodies for the upcoming holidays, and my family should be super excited. I plan on baking some of these yummy goods, for Thanksgiving:

– Death by Vanilla bars

– Strawberry Cheescake cupcakes

-carmel apple cookies

I am so excited. If only bakeries were more lucrative in this economy.

In the spirit of Thanksgiving I thought I would say what I am thankful for now. I don’t believe that gratitude should just be expressed on Turkey Day specifically, so here are a few things I am thankful for in my life.

1) My family and friends

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2) My health

3) Being able to further my education at college 🙂

4) Music!!

 

I am very blessed, and I thank God!!! With that, I will let you think about what you are thankful for!

2 thoughts on “WINDsday

  1. great blog, once again, hannah… luv it!!!! I am also thankful for you and all of my grandkids and your mom and bobby and dawn, jimmy, mik and nikki and my brothers and sisters… the great memories of my mom and dad and grandparents… all family… all friends… obviously I could go on and on!!!! gratitude and sentiment fill my heart to overflowing at this time of year, especially!!! my favorite quote, for this time of year, is from the ‘reformed scrooge’… “God bless us, every one!” love ya… granny

Leave a Reply

