Birthdays

Hello!

Anyone else experiencing gross weather today? I am just grateful it isn’t freezing and snowing out, although it concerns me that we are having spring weather in January. Global warming, perhaps?

 

Well, I thought I would write a quick post while I wait for my laundry. My Jan term class is almost over, and I am relieved that I knocked out my core literature class. Seeing that I am a slooowwwwww reader, it was best to get this class done while I had nothing else to worry about. Now that I am adjusted to Jan term though and have had a lot of time to relax and watch tv, my busy next semester is going to slap me in the face after  my break. I am already stressing. Ahhh!  I am relieved I get to go home next week. It will help me chill out a little (plus I will have a ton of laundry to do, and it is free at home!). Furthermore, I am pumped to go home because January is a big birthday month in my family. My uncle’s was Sunday, my best friend’s is tomorrow and my mommy’s is Saturday! It will be the first birthday we are apart, but we plan on having a girls’ day when I get home. 🙂

Well, it’s about time for me to get my laundry. I plan on chilling out tonight seeing that Glee and New Girl are back on! I love Z00ey Deschanel, but did not like her outfit at the Golden Globes….

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Birthdays

  1. hi hanny… just read your blog… love ’em!!! I bowled today… definitely not my best, but mostly got my average! mik and emmett went home when they picked up reyna, so it’s quiet here. just getting ready to fix something to eat for us old folks then tv! not exciting but it appeals to me. I think club is this saturday… at jackie’s… we just upped our prize money for the first time since our club was established… much more incentive to WIN!! got my fingers crossed! the weather here’s pretty crummy too… just praying for your visit to be uneventful weather-wise!! anyhoo… love ya sweet girl and can’t wait til you’re home again!! hugs and kisses across the distance… from granny to you!!! xoxoxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

