Time Flies When You’re Having Fun?

Holy macaroni…. October is a third over… say what? And  I saw a holiday commercial from Target yesterday, like snow and christmas lights danced on my screen for 30 seconds. Chill Target. We know Christmas is coming, we’re just too damn broke to buy anything.

 

Anyway, it has just got me thinking about how time is flying. When I was little I swear time would just drag. I felt like it took 3 years to get through one week. Now, I wake up and cannot believe it is already Wednesday. I don’t know if it is just a part of getting older, but it is kind of scary. It has me thinking that I am going to wake up, and college is going to be over. And I will have regrets. Am I doing enough with the days I have? Do I appreciate them, or am I always striving for the next day, for the next big thing? I think I need to start soaking in everyday and enjoying it. That’s just hard when I’m here at school and separated from friends and family back home. I guess you could say that I will just never get adjusted to being apart from all of them… All of this time talk isn’t meant to be depressing, it was just inspired by this quote from Pinterest,

One thought on “Time Flies When You’re Having Fun?

  1. you are wise beyond your years, sweet girl!! take that advice… and run with it!!!! love you!!!!!! miss you!!! can’t wait til you visit and am dying to come to manchester again!!!! have a great day dear granddaughter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

