rainy day thoughts

Dreams.

 

I understand that we all need dreams. Something that will motivate us. Push us toward a goal.

It’s important for the mind to have dreams.

 

But are our dreams setting us up for disappointment? ‘

I know we are supposed to reach for the stars and can accomplish anything we put our minds to but what happens when you’re putting forth your best effort and things do not turn out. What if we compare ourselves to our dream fulfillment? If I can’t accomplish all I have hoped for, have I truly succeeded? Have I become the person I want to be?

I want to keep my aspirations but fear they might be letting me down.

 

One thing I do know? A cup of coffee is always a good temporary fix.

 

Ciao.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

