Surveyyyy timeeeee

SO what if this is what I am doing on a Saturday night? I have a lot of emotions and issues I could talk about right now but chose to do a simple survey instead because I don’t know how to properly word/ am exhausted by my feelings. So, enjoy knowing a bit of trivial information about moi.

1. What brings you the greatest joy?

The most random things bring me joy. A good cup of coffee, finding the perfect song that you believe was written specifically for you, singing said song in your car, loudly, petting puppies or seeing happy babies, being in the city, having time to binge watch funny shows or read fashion magazines, and heartfelt conversations with people I love where I feel truly understood bring me joy.

2. What are your vices?

Sweets. Self-deprecating. Laying in bed and not talking to anyone.

 3. What is on your nightstand?

A polka-dot lamp, Aleve, a hair tie, a limoncello candle and coconut lotion from Bath and Body Works, a notepad and pen to write late night, anxiety inducing “can’t forget to do” tasks on, and photos of some of my loves.

Image

4. Do you have a secret talent?

I can’t keep secrets BUT my talents include doing the splits, touching my tongue to my nose, and doing foreign accents.

5. What is your greatest indulgence?

My greatest indulgence is loafing. I LOVE sitting in bed and browsing the internet for hours.

6. What should every woman try at least once in her life?

Living with a group of friends. Having a house off-campus this year has changed me and made me realize a lot about myself and those around me. I am grateful to have had this experience.

7. What makes you laugh?

Everything. My co-workers. friends, strangers, the Internet, myself. I am laughing right now.

8. What is one thing people would be surprised to know about you?

Like I said, I can’t keep secrets, but I guess there are a few things that are significant about me that I don’t disclose always. One, I had a tumor on my parotid gland removed the summer before I came to college. Then, that sparked me to lose 50 pounds my freshman year (pics are from senior year of HS and my 21st bday a couple weeks ago)…

225 21 bday

9. What is on your bucket list?

I want to live in a brownstone and work in the city. I want a French Bulldog. I want to see Fleetwood Mac in concert. I want to go cruising in a big ol’ ship with my mom and besties. I want to study abroad. I want to go to a cafe in Paris. I want to see the tulips in Holland. I want to be successful and fulfilled.

10. What is on your feet right now?

Blue Keds!

11. How did you make your first dollar?

I made my first real dollar working at Schoop’s Hamburgers as a busser. I was 14.

12. What superstition do you believe in?

I try to not step on cracks. I also make wishes and kiss something red at 11:11.

13. What items in your closet do you wear the most?

I wear a lot of black. I like big sweaters, especially this cozy white fisherman’s sweater that I love (that looks like the one below but I swear it is not for a dude). I also wear a lot of dresses and scarves. I try to not wear the same complete, head-to-toe outfit twice.

fisherman sweater

14. What is the best gift you’ve ever received?

I LOVE and keep any heartfelt card I get and that is the absolute best gift I can receive. As for material gifts, I have been spoiled in my life. My favorite gift though is a diamond ring I got from my mom for my 14th birthday.

15. What is on your liquor shelf?

Ummmm the shelf designated to booze in my fridge includes Light White Peach ready-to-drink margarita (which I bought… I am really 21!)  and Barefoot Moscato.

16. What is on your kitchen counter?

The kitchen counter I share with my 5 housemates includes my mini red Keurig, a microwave, a toaster, a dish dryer, a coffee pot, coffee, and someone’s peanut butter.

17. What would you never leave home without?

My phone. Lipsmacker. Coffee/water. Food.

18. What movie has the greatest ending?

I LOVE the ending to Down to You. Early 00s rom-coms really get me.

Down_to_you

* Sixteen Candles is a close runner up.

19. Who is on the guest list for your ideal dinner party?

Diane Keaton. Amy Poehler. Tina Fey. Mindy Kaling. Jimmy Fallon. Justin Timberlake. Lena Dunham. Lorne Michaels. Lucille Ball. Ryan Gosling. young Robert Redford. and Lana Del Rey would perform in the background with Fleetwood Mac, Amy Winehouse and Adele. Obvi, it would be a catered event. I can’t cook.

20. What is one thing you wish you had known when you were younger?

ummm, I am still young and look up inspirational life advice on the daily. PLEASE feel free to enlighten me.

Leave a Reply

