what am I?

I am like a broken glass. So shattered. So rough around the edges. How could someone get close? And if they did, they would get cut so very easily.

I am like the winter. Pretty to look at, but hard to immerse yourself in. For if you love me, I will freeze you out. My spirit is harsh, eventually wearing you down and chilling your core.

I am an open wound. Exposed and raw. You think your love can fix me. Unfortunately I cannot be healed.

It must be so very frustrating to love a person that is gray in a world full of colors.

I just hoped gray was your favorite.

One thought on “what am I?

Leave a Reply

