upside down

I always point out my flaws. That’s just how I function. Self-loathing is my sport and I am on the varsity team.

But since my entire life is changing so fast, I decided to match this sense of spiraling out of control and flip my blog posts upside down.

Well, here goes nothing.

HI, I am Hannah and I am a really good person.

This does not mean I am a saint though, don’t get it confused.

I am a good person because I let myself feel everything. I never shut myself off to anything, whether that is fear, sadness or love. I keep my heart open and experience things so deeply. It is powerful and it is overwhelming and it is scary but it is raw. It is real. I will never shut off my feelings. I have to work hard to make sure that my emotions don’t control me (specifically the bad ones), but I think that immersing myself in the things I feel allow me to be genuine and empathetic. Joys and pains are some of the only ways we can relate to and bond with others. Feelings are good and my cup runneth over with them.

I am a good person because I can forgive, and in most cases, I usually take any blame for the issue. I have gone through a long, obstacle ridden path but will never not try and see the good and try to understand the motive for any ill-will. When I open my heart to you, I love you with every ounce of me. These feelings do not evaporate, but people are not perfect. We are not supposed to be. Forgiveness helps mend the tears. I have realized that forgiveness is an amazing tool. Most people are worthy of it, too. Lord knows I have asked for forgiveness multiple times.

At the end of the day,  I am Hannah and I want so badly for everyone to like me,  but I remain honest, open and true to myself.

I realize that this life is mine for a reason and I do not know how long I will be here. I might as well start liking myself for it is far less taxing than hating myself.

Ultimately, we are all human and we all have so much on our plates.

Feel.

Show others compassion and respect their vulnerability.

Forgive.

Love yourself. Love others. Just love!

One thought on “upside down

Leave a Reply

