Rant time

I have so much I need to be doing seeing that finals start tomorrow, but I need to get this off of my chest because if not it will kill me.

I have spent so much time hating myself, but right now, I hate the world.

1) I put my toes back in the dating pool and was scalded.

I am not a naive person, but silly me for thinking that a guy that asks you out for a drink would be single. Guess I should not assume things anymore because he has a FUCKING girlfriend.

HAHAHAHAHAHA.

Are you kidding me? There are adulterers out there that can find people to love them and I am single as all hell.

2) I was told by a certain person that “I do not handle my sadness in a healthy way.” This comment has been eating away at me for months. I have been racking my brain trying to figure out what I could do better, how I could change (thinking I needed to change). Guess what I recently realized? The mofo that implied I should change is actually the mofo that should do some self-reflecting.

From personal experience, I know people that deal with their sadness by-

getting black out drunk. beating people. breaking items. verbally abusing those around them. driving inebriated. physically hurting themselves. doing drugs. or all of the above. 

You want to know what I do when I am sad?

Lay in my bed and listen to music, cry, talk about issues with my friends, self-reflect, see a counselor and write.

BUT I AM THE ONE WHO DOESN’T DEAL WITH HER SADNESS HEALTHILY.

I am hoping to God that I wake up from this absurd nightmare soon because this cannot be real.

These people cannot be serious.

2 thoughts on “Rant time

  1. Hey, I am so sorry for all of this. I totally know how stressful that can be. There are nasty people out there, but be patient and you’ll find some good ones!
    Honestly, it doesn’t sound like you handle your stresses negatively at all. Keep your mind in positive places, and if people bash you, you don’t need them in your life.
    Good luck with finals!

Leave a Reply

